St Mary's U20s VS Terenure McCorry Cup 2018

Sunday 8th of April,
These 2 teams met again for the 3rd time this season.On the first league occasion in Lakelands St Marys lost on the last kick of the game to a scoreline of 22-20.
On the return visit to Templeville ,Terenure won 7-12 .So we knew that this game would be close.

St Marys started with energy and got a penalty 3-0 up from the boot of Conor Kavanagh.Terenure replied with a converted try 7-3. They followed that up with a penalty 10-3.St Marys fought back with a strong pick and go from Michael McCormack who drove over the line , converted by Conor Kavanagh , score now 10-10.
Both sides were now putting in strong tackles,nothing was going to be easy.Half time

The second half started with St Marys attacking ,as the ball was being passed along the backline ,Terenure intercepted and ran the length of the pitch to score under the posts, try converted now 17-10.
Never to give up Marys attacked again with our forwards getting on top at the scrum. Penalty given we kick for the corner . Lineout won by Sean Donohoe we drive towards the line with Niall McNiff getting over. Converted by Kav score now 17-17 .
The final whistle is blown and we have 10 minutes aside extra time .
The Terenure side pick up the pace in the first half of extra time and get a great team score to make it 24 -17 to Terenure .
After a brief break and a talk from the coaches, St Marys College RFC U20s had 10 minutes to put everything on the line , so that this would not be the end of their season . Cometh the hour cometh the man .Up stands Michael McCormack to power over the line , converted by Kav to draw the game . We will have to do it again next Sunday with a 5.30pm KO in Lakeland's .
What ever happens we know that our lads will give everything to the cause .

1. Ruadhan Famning
2. Jamie Coolican
3. Michael McCormack
4. Liam Corcoran
5. Ciaran Gibson
6. Sean Donohoe
7. Jack O'Gorman
8. Niall Curran
9. Conor Kavangh
10. Tom Murray
11. Derry O'Connor
12. Thomas Bisquery
13. Luke Mannion
14. Milo O'Sullivan
15. Eamonn Byrne
16. Niall McEniff
17. Daniel Delaney
18. Ciaran O'Meara
19. Jonny Cosgrove
20. Brian MacMahon
21. Ben Rock
22. Alex Dix